Eric attended Northwest Nazarene University majoring in religion and communications. Eric obtained his AAMS® (Accredited Assessment Management Specialist) from the College of Financial Planning and CKA® (Certified Kingdom Advisor) from Indiana Wesleyan University. He continues his learning in pursuing other designations.

Accredited Asset Management Specialist (AAMS)

What is an Accredited Asset Management Specialist?

The AAMS program began in 1994 and is now taught exclusively online using the CFP's platform. The CFP is a provider of financial education for working adults in the financial services industry.

The AAMS program consists of 12 modules, starting with a review of the asset management process, and then covering a broad range of topics, such as investments, insurance, taxation, retirement, and estate planning issues.

Certified Kingdom Advisor® (CKA)

is a designation granted by Kingdom Advisors to individuals who have demonstrated themselves to be:

Able to Apply Biblical Wisdom in Counsel:

By successfully completing the rigorous Certified Kingdom Advisor® coursework and examination.

Technically Competent:

By providing evidence of an approved professional designation (varying by discipline) or by having at least 10 years full-time experience in their discipline.


By agreeing to espouse and practice the Kingdom Advisors Code of Ethics (provide link to this part of the CKA® document in PDF here), by maintaining active local church involvement, and by providing pastoral and client letters of reference.

Biblical Stewards:

By pledging that they practice biblical stewardship in their personal and professional lives and by giving regularly in proportion to their income.